top of page

Support Our Science meets with Minister Freeland

September 5, 2023

Toronto, Ontario - Support Our Science representatives Sarah Laframboise (SOS Executive Director), Marc Johnson (SOS Chair of the Board), Henrietta Bennett (CAPS/AACPP), Wasiimah Joomun (CASA), and Shalom Brown (MSc, University of Toronto) met with Minister Chrystia Freeland to discuss funding for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars in Canada. This discussion centered on the need for increased funding to federal scholarships, fellowships, and research grants to support better pay for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars.


Support Our Science(12).png
bottom of page